Screen Shot 2017-03-30 at 11.20.51.pngThese are going to be the sort of shots I’m wanting to create. I like the scene on the second down on the left because it’s very personal but realistic since they’ve cut their heads off. I like this feature since it’s as if you’re the eye of the camera and you’re sitting next to them. Also, it’s a very personal shot where you’re only focused on those two people than anything else. According to Kensworthy, to gain a realistic look to your shots you should have the actors to share the screen (2012, page 176). This will help me lay out my shots when I have dialogue, since I need the realistic feel to my film. Conclusively, I’m going to be shooting my dialogue scenes with both characters in the shot to make it more realistic. When shooting my montage, I’m going to be assembling “quick cuts” “that combine to form a larger idea” (Sijll, 2010, page 48). This helps me understand the concept of a montage, which will help me structure my shots and content to any any montages that will be in my film. So far, I’m looking at incorporating at least two montages in my film. Montages are also meant to emphasise an “Emotional transition”, which is great because the montages I’m going to be including will be  to stress the emotions Leo will be going through. Another shot I found from this book was that “in the process of moving the camera, new information is revealed”, when you’re panning up from a character (Page 170). This gives me an understanding on why I’ll pan on a character, meaning that I’m going to think about putting a panning shot of Leo in the montage to give the audience a reveal of Leo. Overall, I’m going to be using a range of shots in my montages, including pans, medium shots, etc, to create a lot of emotion for the audience. Any dialogue shots will consist of the two characters in the shots to create the realistic feel to the film.

